Summer Job....any ideas??

Smitty
    Alrite guys!

One big problem for the summer.........NO JOB:(

I was relying on the Uni on finding me a placment, but so far no luck and there beginning to cut it a bit fine:mad:. Only one possibility so far, which is a placement with shell in Holland, so fingers crossed.

But apart from that nothing so i'm wondering if anyone has any bright ideas of companies n stuff that may take on students for the summer. Be able to work about 4 months! And can work Aberdeen area, or Brechin (Angus....Dundee) area.

I'm phoning councils tomorrow morning but no doubt they'll be very unhelpful so any else have ideas??

I'll thank you in advance for the help......and remember......i'm a poor poor student............NEED MONEY....so if u care to donate:approve:

The Dogfather
    Get yourself registered with a temp'ing agency, they'll find you a place no problem

Smitty
    quote:Originally posted by Vidal Buffoon

Get yourself registered with a temp'ing agency, they'll find you a place no problem
    That did cross my mind, but i don't want to apply to one online as they all have big awkward forms to fill out and time is limited due to studying:(

Unless there are any aberdeen based agencies.....anyone know??

The Dogfather
    Aberdeen Apointments Agency (AAA). Try Yell.com as well for others.

what is it you do? or can do?
    Cooper Coupe...

lightbody
    I think registering with a temp agency is a better idea than registering with NMS!

You don't have time to fill the form in???

Sponsor
    Hey Smitty.

There is an opportunity available which I have done for the past 4 years during uni summer break (4 months).

It is working for a non destructive testing company as an assistant to the radiographers or assistant to the Automated ultrasonic techs. The job would involve living away from home (travel and accom paid for) but if based in Scotland you would be able to go home at weekends.