F56 JCW Engine Updgades/Mods

Hybrid View

Theory Test Pass
    Car
    F56 John Cooper Works
    Hi,

I have a F56 JCW and I'm interested in doing a few mods to the car. I'm a total newbie when it comes to mods so any advice/info will be really appreciated!

I'm mainly interested in increasing the HP, probably just to Stage 1 - does anyone have any remap recommendations? Ideally in Scotland?

Is there anything else you'd recommend to change?

One thing I'm doing soon is taking the run flats off and changing over for Pilot Sport 4's because I HATE the run flats.

Cheers!

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot_20190111_085516.jpg 
Views:	34 
Size:	90.1 KB 
ID:	7732

Car
    JCW S GP1499 & R59 JCW
    Expect the below answers to add up to £1,000’s when they start appearing.

Sent from Yorkshire wi a hint o’ sarcasm.

Theory Test Pass
    Car
    F56 John Cooper Works
    Oh I'm expecting that! I'm sure it'll all be worth it

Car
    F56 JCW GP, R55 Clubvan
    Could look at the JB4 which a few have done, means it can be removed if the car needs to go back in the garage. Would also look at an ITG panel filter.

There is loads you can do
    Racing Grey F56 JCW GP 0370 - Chilli Red Mirror Caps, Custom OHC Alcantara Steering Wheel, Motech Performance By PiperCross Panel Filter, Custom GP Steering Wheel Spoke, Custom GP Stitched Carbon Side Scuttles, JCW Pro Mats, RSI C6 Carbonfibre Scoop, JCW Pro Stitched Carbon Boot Handle

Ice Blue R55 Clubvan - JCW Shiftlight, JCW Carbon Fibe Handbrake, JCW Carbon Fibre Dash, JCW Steering Wheel, Recaro JCW Sportster CS, CoolerWorx ShortShifter, BC Racing Coilovers, JCW Brembo 4pots, HEL Braided Lines, JCW Front Bumper, MINI Challenge Splitter, White Rota Blitz

Theory Test Pass
    Car
    F56 John Cooper Works
    I'll definitely look at these, they sound quite promising!

Theory Test Pass
    Car
    Lohen fast road F56 JCW