Mini valuation

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Mini_Disaster
    We've had this for a while intending to restore it but its just not happening so im looking to sell now.

[IMG][/IMG]

Cooper 1.3mpi sportspack.
    P reg - 70k

Important part is its needing work, bit of welding to at least one of the sills & the boot floor/rear valance, bit of paint, some engine tlc as its blowing black smoke. So in all a nice project for someone but I just cant seem to find the time any more.

Got a man who really wants it coming for a look today or tom0orrow. So whats it worth in its current condition as a project?

Car
    F56 Cooper
    I’m no expert and this is purely observation but these classics don’t go cheap, 2-3K right upto over 8K even needing work.

Example being below and it need new sils and does not look half as nice as yours

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/1996-P-reg-ROVER-MINI-1-3i_W0QQitemZ380209643336QQcmdZViewItemQQptZAutomob iles_UK?hash=item588642bf48

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/1996-ROVER-MINI-COOPER-1-3I-BLUE-WHITE_W0QQitemZ180474739594QQcategoryZ38708QQcmdZV iewItemQQ_trksidZp4340.m263QQ_trkparmsZalgo%3DDLSL %252BSIC%26its%3DI%26itu%3DUCI%252BIA%252BUA%252BI EW%252BFICS%252BUFI%26otn%3D10%26po%3D%26ps%3D63%2 6clkid%3D8350198594505120899

I’d go looking in the car sale sites and get an impression what people are paying for these.

http://www.pistonheads.com/sales/list.asp?s=151
    Last edited by Stewart; 8th March 2010 at 03:16 PM.
    Mini as it was. As it is. As it always will be. Everyone is entitled to their opinion, it's up to you to decide if it counts!

baptie
    Great Condition you are looking 4.5k to 6k

Good Conditions you are looking at 3.5k - 4.5k

Project anything less than 3.5k

Haven't really saw any other pictures but I wouldn't accept anything less than 3.5k.
    70k is a touch high but it looks a mint wee motor, as long as webasto doesn't leak and is factory fitted.
    Wouldn't really call it a project, won't take much to make it tip top condition.