PDA

View Full Version : Spec a Mini

OBN
21st August 2006, 03:55 AM
HI people I'm new to all this mini stuff, been wanting one for ages, but never got round to it, I've now decided to go for it, stuff being practical. but.....

Help!!! What spec should I be looking to get in a Mini, Going for the Cooper S but I always get carried away with the extras. Anything but the works pack, I'm looking for an economical car!!

stoney
21st August 2006, 03:57 AM
the jcw seats are nice

OBN
21st August 2006, 04:16 AM
Oops sorry think I posted this thread in the wrong topic, just a newbie, apologies people

The Dogfather
21st August 2006, 05:23 AM
Don't worry BS will move it to the correct forum.

I reckon it might be worth waiting for the new S as it'll be a lot more economical, unless of course you're after a super charger :D

stoney
21st August 2006, 05:32 AM
only problem with the new s it stinking !!!!! and if u drive the jcw 2 the speed limits and dont boot it all the time u can get ok mpg on it !!!!! well i went 2 dundee and back in 1/2 a tank last night :)

sedgie
21st August 2006, 05:46 AM
lolol i done the A&B run on a tank in my s...filled up in cumbernauld when it was @the 1/4 ;):D

duncan
21st August 2006, 05:48 AM
The MINI has several option packs, which save quite a bit from specing the parts individually.

Try here (http://ecom.bmwgroup.com/ecom32/GB/MINI/en/pages/vse/index.jsp?process=vse) on the MINI UK site to spec up your own MINI!

X30YES
21st August 2006, 03:10 PM
I might be tempted to wait and get a new mini, unless you run the gauntlet and try and get one from the dealers when the newer version hits the forecourt...(or will they hold back on stock and make it difficult to get hold of till they clear the older model...time will tell)
Chili pack if your going for the Cooper S ...if you like the wheels that is

OBN
21st August 2006, 05:55 PM