PDA

View Full Version : Missing MINI but it's not all bad - Now with pics

The Dogfather
10th March 2006, 07:02 AM
Well the MINI went on Tuesday Night and it has been missed. A few people have commented on is departure, most shocked because everyone knew how much it meant to me.:(

I set my heart on a 2007 traveller, probably a diesel in cooper spec. Thats if it ever comes out. Minime I expect progress reports ;)

The MX5 is a great little car, every bit as good as the MINI as a drivers car, communicates just like the MINI did, it just has a different accent so I'm still learning its limits. Already had a couple of powerslide coming out of wet roundabouts, easy to control without any major drama.

The interior is a bit drab but it will be brighted up with some chrome over the coming months. The view over the power bulge on the bonnet is like driving a capri.

I'll already drawn up a shopping list so it won't be standard for long.

At the moment I'm very pleased with the MX5 and would strongly recommend one to anyone who's not too tall as it's a tight fit in the cabin.

Just added a pipercross air filter [BIG GRIN!]

As promised some photos:-

http://img81.imageshack.us/img81/7513/dscf04604sx.jpg
http://img95.imageshack.us/img95/9951/dscf04675ft.jpg
http://img67.imageshack.us/img67/5634/dscf04645pb.jpg
http://img477.imageshack.us/img477/7403/dscf04695ay.jpg:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

sh@z
10th March 2006, 08:23 AM
quote:The interior is a bit drab but it will be brighted up with some chrome over the coming months.

OH NO DONT CHROME THE INTERIOR... OH DEAR GOD!

quote:The view over the power bulge on the bonnet is like driving a capri.

Surprised you can see over it mate (thought id get it in 1st before anyone else)

Glad your liking the new motor mate, welcome to the mazda club, thats 3 of us now, newmazdascotland.com ahoy!

sleepyrascal
10th March 2006, 08:38 AM
Sounds good Paul.... well, until you mentioned someting about chrome on the inside..??? NOOOOO!!!