PDA

View Full Version : Tuning Companies in Scotland?

Brian_Cooper_S
5th December 2005, 04:02 AM
Where do you all get your Minis tuned?

As Im only new to the Mini scene Im unaware of where to go for re-maps etc?

Thanks

:p

Gismo
5th December 2005, 04:19 AM
Not sure about Scotland, but, see our sponsors on the main forum page for most of your needs :)

Brian_Cooper_S
5th December 2005, 04:26 AM
Thanks. I was haing a look at them, its just a bit of a drive to some of them.

Gismo
5th December 2005, 04:41 AM
I know what you mean, when i had my S I had an 1100 mile round trip for my 210 BHP Hartge conversion and then around a 750 mile round trip to upgrade to the BBR 240 :eek:
But, it was worth it ;)
Luckily, i can get the MTH remap local in Aberdeen where i work

MartinSullivan
5th December 2005, 04:50 AM
If you speak to Simon at essentialmini (site sponsor) he will help you build a package to suit your requirements , I can do the remap downloads and get you help with installation of parts in Scotland

Brian_Cooper_S
5th December 2005, 04:54 AM
I was just reading about the remaps. It said about updates? Can you explain these please?

Brian_Cooper_S
5th December 2005, 04:54 AM
Where are you from Martin?

MartinSullivan
5th December 2005, 06:30 AM
I am in Aberdeen Brian

Gismo
5th December 2005, 06:33 AM
quote:Originally posted by Brian_Cooper_S
I was just reading about the remaps. It said about updates? Can you explain these please?
Basically, once you have purchased a map from Simon at Essentialmini and you have it uploaded to your car, you have 12 months "free" updates, so, should you alter your car's performance in any way by adding an air filter for example, you can request a new map to suit the air filter and so on :D:cool:
Martin lives in Aberdeen :)

KINGHORN
5th December 2005, 07:10 AM
defo worth it for the 's' i have just past the 500 mile barrier and im lovin it

Scottie
5th December 2005, 06:06 PM