PDA

View Full Version : friday joke

Wul
15th August 2003, 11:40 PM
Did you hear about the cannibal who liked peanut butter?

.....he ate his son...pat!:D:I

Baboom!:p

<thanks to boogie in the morning on Forthone>

Big Gordy
15th August 2003, 11:49 PM
Ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh, that was sore :dead: What about this story reported to be a true claim to an insurance company (even if its not true its still soooooooooooooo funny :clown:)

I am a bricklayer by trade. On the day of the accident, I was working alone on a roof of a new 6-storey building. When I completed my work, I found that I had some bricks left over which, when weighed later were found to be slightly in excess of 500lbs. Rather than carry the bricks down by hand, I decided to lower them down by using a pulley, which was attached to the side of the building on the sixth floor. Securing the rope at ground I went up to the roof, swung the barrel out and loaded the bricks onto it, then I went down and untied the rope, holding it tightly to ensure a slow descent of the bricks. You will note that in block 11 of the accident report form that I weight 135lbs. Due to my surprise at being jerked off the ground so suddenly I lost my presence of mind and forgot to let go of the rope. Needless to say, I proceeded at a rapid rate up the side of the building. In the vicinity of the 3rd floor, I met the barrel, which was by now proceeding downward at an equally impressive speed. This explain the fractured skull, minor abrasion and the broken collar bone, as listed in section 3 of the accident report form.