PDA

View Full Version : The Italian Job Challenge & Mini Run...

Nenah
6th April 2005, 07:56 AM
The Italian Job Challenge & Mini Run
I've thought long and hard about organising my first Mini Run - and as I organise events for a living I thought I'd better make my first a goodie!

Call for notes of interest and date suggestions for "The Italian Job Challenge" activity followed by evening meal, and possibly an overnight stay?

City of event to be decided dependant on who responds. Could be a mini run down south, activity followed by overnights stay or something in Scotland for just a 1 day event.

There will be a cost per/person which I can confirm on indications of numbers.

The Italian Job

This will be a high octane event recreating the adrenaline and excitement of the fabled Italian Job!

High Spec Mini Coopers (of course we'll use our own), stolen loot, underworld crooks and fancy overalls are a few of the ingredients in this experience you'll never forget.

The Challenge

Teams of between 2 and 4 people will be briefed by an underworld gangster and asked to assist him in recovering loot stolen during the ‘real’ Italian job.

Equipped with your high spec MINI, clues, maps and in-car radio communication (this will be provided), each team will scour the city searching for known informants.

The informants are found in seedy locations where your team will engage in challenges before divulging vital clues that will lead your team to the stolen loot. To add to the excitement, as your race to find the informants, you'll have to avoid a motorcycle hit man from a rival gang, amoungst other obsticals!

The Job will involve teams scouring the city "East End", visiting snooker halls, boxing clubs, back-room gambling halls, dodgy markets and shady back street garages.

Racing against the clock as your team tries to be the first to locate all the informants, gather all the information and find the stolen loot.