PDA

View Full Version : Yorkshire Mini Drivers

Nenah
2nd November 2004, 09:22 AM
After the Blackpool Run I popped on over to York for the night and have to say, Yorkshire New Mini drivers are the friendliest I have found yet - all but 1 mini out of 15+ flashed or waved to me FIRST...made a nice change to some of the local drivers here in Aberdeen who can be offstandish at times. Def. made my day!!

I salute you New Mini Yorkshire owners!

:D:D
PS: sorry if this isnt the right topic to post in :p

MartinSullivan
2nd November 2004, 05:20 PM
quote:Originally posted by Nenah

When I am not an Aberdeen Mini Driver I am a Yorkshire Mini Driver

Nenah
3rd November 2004, 02:29 AM
quote:Originally posted by MartinSullivan

When I am not an Aberdeen Mini Driver I am a Yorkshire Mini Driver

You have been trained well then! Keep on waving!!:D

The Dogfather
4th November 2004, 06:57 AM
Yorkshire? Bloody hell! Got a few waves back from Blackpool/Lanacashire MINIs.

minimaster
28th November 2004, 07:26 AM
Nenah dont be decieved with the yorkshire thing, i live in york for work but i am from Fife and nobody ever waves to me in york. U must be prettier than me haha!!

minimaster
28th November 2004, 07:28 AM
i also know Ian that had ur car b4 u! very nice car.

Nenah
28th November 2004, 07:32 AM
quote:Originally posted by minimaster

i also know Ian that had ur car b4 u! very nice car.

Wow! Really - Ian Gillies? Such a small world - think he bougth another BMW as the mini got too small for his wife/family. You can tell him that she is very much loved and cared for and brought huge mounts of joy and happyness to my life! :D I've improved her further since my lucky purchase from him - if that was possible!;)

minimaster
28th November 2004, 07:33 AM
Yeh he has ordered a new M5 which is nice. He has an X5 too! Life is cruel haha!

Nenah
28th November 2004, 07:36 AM

Yeh he has ordered a new M5 which is nice. He has an X5 too! Life is cruel haha!