PDA

View Full Version : F56 JCW Engine Updgades/Mods

LMRNC
11th January 2019, 10:05 AM
Hi,

I have a F56 JCW and I'm interested in doing a few mods to the car. I'm a total newbie when it comes to mods so any advice/info will be really appreciated!

I'm mainly interested in increasing the HP, probably just to Stage 1 - does anyone have any remap recommendations? Ideally in Scotland?

Is there anything else you'd recommend to change?

One thing I'm doing soon is taking the run flats off and changing over for Pilot Sport 4's because I HATE the run flats.

Cheers!

CiderFex
11th January 2019, 11:38 AM
Expect the below answers to add up to £1,000’s when they start appearing.
[emoji23]

Sent from Yorkshire wi a hint o’ sarcasm.

LMRNC
11th January 2019, 11:45 AM
Oh I'm expecting that! [emoji23] I'm sure it'll all be worth it :thumbs up:

MINI William
11th January 2019, 05:56 PM
Could look at the JB4 which a few have done, means it can be removed if the car needs to go back in the garage. Would also look at an ITG panel filter.

There is loads you can do

LMRNC
11th January 2019, 07:26 PM
I'll definitely look at these, they sound quite promising!

Tom29er
21st January 2019, 11:04 AM
As yourself if you going to be satisfied with just a remap? or is your goal for greater power?

Option 1 which is the best value for money if you are contented with just doing that. Quality remap and panel filter is my recommendation also the standard equipment will take the slight increase in power.

Option 2 Is a basis for a longer term power upgrade progression. Intercooler upgrade, high flow cat down pipe and panel filter with cooler spark plugs because both of these will be required if you intent to develop your in the future.

LMRNC
21st January 2019, 12:23 PM