PDA

View Full Version : Newbie in Hamilton

bigchunk
16th February 2016, 06:10 PM
Introduction time then! I have an R56 2008 plate Cooper S with almost every conceivable extra fitted, satnav, pan roof, full heated leather, parking sensors, xenons, full JCW body kit and 18" wheels etc. Had an R53 on an 02 plate for 2 years before it with lots of extras too, but thought it was time to get a bit more modern.
Its the we fun car for the family, we also have a 2011 plate Laguna coupe and my 2 babies, an 02 plate 911 Carrera 4 and an 08 plate Ducati 848.
I am a mechanic to trade but been off the tools for over 13 years now and have been working abroad in Saudi for almost 11 years now, but when I'm home I do love to tinker with the cars/bike, did quite a bit to the R53 but put it back to standard before selling on, so will have a couple of bits and pieces to put up for sale when I get back to the UK next week.
A long winded introduction, but I am bored here at work just now, well that's my excuse anyway!

DigitalLemming
16th February 2016, 07:36 PM
:welcome:

I'm in Hamilton as well, Eclipse Gray R56 S with a few orange bits :thumbs up:

Craig
16th February 2016, 07:51 PM
:welcome: nice little garage you have there [emoji2]

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

stoney
16th February 2016, 07:57 PM
Welcome

MINI William
16th February 2016, 08:02 PM
Welcome to NMS

EcosseGP
16th February 2016, 08:55 PM
Welcome to NMS and sounds like you've just about getting everything covered in the garage department. Good to see that you've stuck with the MINI badge and fingers crossed the R56 lives up to its predecessor ! R53 parts ? Whoo hoo let the scramble begin lol

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

EcosseGP
16th February 2016, 08:55 PM
:welcome:

I'm in Hamilton as well, Eclipse Gray R56 S with a few orange bits :thumbs up:

A bit of orange ... PMSL !

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

CWSN84
16th February 2016, 10:46 PM
Welcome I'm just down the road in Coatbridge