PDA

View Full Version : advice please

digi
9th July 2014, 09:03 PM
hi bit of a noob here and looking for advice on cleaning and caring for the soft top and leather seats on my jcw roadster
ive never had either before and dont want to screw them up

tia digi

EcosseGP
9th July 2014, 10:18 PM
You really don't need to do much to the leather seats just maybe coat or feed them with a leather conditioner. We use a CG one that's very good but the AG leather care I've found is also good.
As for the soft top we've only used AG Cabriolet cleaner and protector it's easy to use and so far seems to provide a good level of protection ...

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

digi
9th July 2014, 10:57 PM
thanks ill pick some up from halfrauds

Mon the fish
10th July 2014, 06:25 AM
I can't speak highly enough of Gliptone leather stuff, GT12 to clean and GT11 to condition. Has made an unbelievable difference to the softness of the leather in our cars, easy to apply as well

MINI William
10th July 2014, 06:52 AM
We have just used gliptone on the Recaros in the Clubvan and had amazing results. I also like Auto Finesse Hide both the cleaner and the conditioner.

badwolf340
10th July 2014, 07:48 AM
Gliptone is the biz :thumbs up:

Sideways Steve
10th July 2014, 09:50 AM
Yup gilptone is very good, it's pricey but works unlike most of the cheaper ones !

EcosseGP
10th July 2014, 11:33 AM
Just checked the price for that and it's doesn't appear any more expensive than some of the other products .. be interested to see it's results though :)

Mon the fish
10th July 2014, 12:30 PM
I tried Connolly hide feed on the 550M, and Gliptone on the Z4. The Z4 came up brilliant, the 550M Ok (the leather is 17yo, and was a bit dry in places).

Changed to Gliptone on the 550M, and the leather is so soft now. Very impressed

EcosseGP
11th July 2014, 08:11 AM
Good to hear .. Maybe worth a try if everyone recommends it :)

digi
11th July 2014, 01:42 PM