PDA

View Full Version : Newbie with R53

Caldean
1st April 2014, 07:39 PM
Hi everybody newbie here got a r53 last week and loving it apart from a bush gone on the passenger side cars like a wee tank compared to driving my missus scirocco which feel very light compared to mini solid built wee car feels like it cud go through walls lol

stoney
1st April 2014, 07:43 PM
Wellcome I have moved your post in to its own thread for you :thumbs up:

Caldean
1st April 2014, 07:52 PM
Thanks m8t

mini mad andy
1st April 2014, 07:56 PM
:welcome: keep away from walls in the car though :hand:.

jonnie
1st April 2014, 08:01 PM
:welcome:Fellow r53 driver.

Caldean
1st April 2014, 08:16 PM
Thanks for the welcome lads where do yu take your cars for work on them

- - - Updated - - -

stoney
1st April 2014, 08:16 PM
Where you from ?

MINI William
1st April 2014, 08:23 PM
Welcome to NMS

Caldean
1st April 2014, 08:24 PM
Hillington glasgow looking for mechanics that know what to look for on them

stoney
1st April 2014, 08:30 PM
Any garage will be able to look after you I gave a local guy I use that I trust but he is in Larkhall there just about going with some one you trust

I had a mini identical to that one you have lol

Craig
1st April 2014, 08:38 PM
:welcome: fellow supercharger follower :)

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

EcosseGP
1st April 2014, 08:44 PM
Welcome along to another blue R53 owner ;);)

Caldean
1st April 2014, 08:44 PM
Performancetek in dalmarnock seem to be pritty goid they build mini racecars

jdl_1967
1st April 2014, 08:47 PM
Welcome to R53 ownership, they're one of the most fun cars I've ever owned

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

DigitalLemming
1st April 2014, 08:48 PM
:welcome:

RobSco
1st April 2014, 10:23 PM
Hi

Welcome to New Mini Scotland... :thumbs up:

Eddie_JCW
1st April 2014, 10:26 PM