PDA

View Full Version : Blowing exhaust

Cooper S Scott
9th March 2014, 10:42 AM
Hey guys
Just looking for some imput/advise here I noticed yesterday that my exhaust system is blowing on my 02 plate Cooper s.
I always said that if something goes on it I will replaced it with upgrade parts so was thinking about a cat back s/s system.
As I reckon if u we're going to BMW a standard system would prob be as much money or not far away from the price of upgrading.
Any ways I seen this on e baby
http://bit.ly/1dEnH8N
Anybody had 1 or have any recommendations on this??
The other thing is I am a engineer an can weld so thought about making my own but was wondering if any 1 could point me in the right direction of buying the silencer,flanges and tail pipes ???
Or again if any 1 knows a second hand 1 going for sale at a reasonable price
Cheers guys
:)

Mon the fish
9th March 2014, 12:17 PM
The only problem with buying that is you have no idea what it sounds like - if it drones at 2k rpm it'll do your head in.

IMO keep an eye on the various forums' classified sections and pick up a proper Milltek, JCW or whatever. MT is probably your best bet

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

Cooper S Scott
9th March 2014, 01:37 PM
Thanks fish
Av been having a look about an ur right most people do say milltek are the way forward
But I just thought I would ask people on here's opinion as no dour some 1 has done it before
My wife uses my mini back and forward
An I do kart my son about in it
So don't get me wrong I would like a nice sport sound of it
But not back to boy racer ish if u know what I mean
:)

Mon the fish
9th March 2014, 02:37 PM
Definitely don't buy a stock system again though

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

Cooper S Scott
9th March 2014, 05:03 PM
No a won't mate
Like I say my wee Cooper s which I think is an r53 not to clued up
But I think dosent get used that much it's like I little toy for me
So my plan is to get some extra power out her