PDA

View Full Version : DASH LIGHTS

djlow1969
15th February 2014, 11:59 PM
hi just got home from 2 weeks away and went out in my mcs for a run and got down to the bottom of the hill about 700yds away and the dash id going mad ie temp was popping up yellow then the engine management light comes on also yellow then the tyre light is on and athe temp is now flashing red what is going on please help so confused as I am new to mini but not bmw yours d:oops:

Craig
16th February 2014, 12:05 AM
This can sometimes happen due to low battery.... Check it first. Because there are various things coming its what Id check first...

Sent from my Nexus 10 using Tapatalk

Gismo
16th February 2014, 04:54 AM
Yep, agree, new battery required, what is the age of the current car or at least the battery, normal life approx 5 years

djlow1969
16th February 2014, 07:53 AM
my car is a 08 and will check the battery today thanks

badwolf340
16th February 2014, 10:55 AM
More likely what the others say ,one of the reasons my 1M is kept on a CTEK conditioner/charger system

Mon the fish
16th February 2014, 10:56 PM
Wouldn't assume it's the battery if it started Ok - BC module?

My car is 9, sits idle for 4 weeks at a time, and is still on the original battery

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

djlow1969
17th February 2014, 12:57 AM
the car starts great was out today in it and again the temp keeps flashing RED them the engine management light comes on will be phoning bmw to book it in as I can not even go for a good run in it,,,, was driving today and switched the heater on and it was blowing hot air then it went cold and I did not move the dials what is going on try and put my foot down and the car starts to shudder can anyone help please

Mon the fish
17th February 2014, 06:47 AM
Hook up a fault code reader first

EcosseGP
17th February 2014, 08:04 AM