PDA

View Full Version : Hello from Aberdeenshire!

Jgourlay4
12th January 2010, 08:45 PM
Hi guys!

Been a member on here for a couple of months when I first decided I was going to buy a Mini in the near future, but haven't posted yet!

I currently have a Clio Sport 172, and I think its ok but I feel its a bit too rough around the edges for me, and Id like to have a more comfortable car to drive, but somthing thats still quirky and fun to drive. I have wanted to buy a Mini for years actually but one thing or another came up and just never got round to it! You know what its like, Mortgages, Weddings, more Mortgages, etc!! :laugh:

My other car is an S1 Elise which has just had an enigne conversion to the K20 Honda Civic Type R and a full restoration. I love it!

I dont suppose an Elise and a Mini are the two most practical cars a household could own (especially as I am a brass teacher and have to kart about trombones and tubas and the like!), but I know a few others on here manage fine with that combo!:smilewinkgrin:

Anyway, next step is to fix up the Clio a bit, sell it, save up some more cash, and buy a 3 year old(ish) Mini Cooper, in white with black roof and wing mirrors and black and white viper stripes.:cool:

Looking forward to it!

Cheers!
Jen

GCA3N
12th January 2010, 08:52 PM
:welcome:welcome on board.

Mini Ecosse
12th January 2010, 09:00 PM
Hi :welcome:

Fartin Martin
12th January 2010, 09:04 PM
Hallo!!:D

Craig
12th January 2010, 10:22 PM
:welcome: I used to play the Tuba when I was a school and went semi pro after leaving school :yes nod::yes nod:

still miss it. :thumbs up:

anyway get yourself on a run soon

:noob:

RyanK
12th January 2010, 10:24 PM
Welcome, abz taking over once again.

Forbes
12th January 2010, 10:57 PM
Welcome. Lets see pictures of the Elise and Clio?

Aberdeen is on the rise? Think a North East run could be on the cards again.

audrey
12th January 2010, 11:13 PM
Hi :bigwave:

Livi
12th January 2010, 11:21 PM
Welcome to NMS! :D