PDA

View Full Version : Offshore workers

Jack678
26th October 2009, 11:49 PM
Just wondering were all you offshore boys work etc? Im an apprentice for TAQA Bratani and work on the Eider Alpha....:D

Gismo
27th October 2009, 05:20 AM
I'm a completions and intervention supervisor and work in Baku, offshore in the Caspian Sea

GCA3N
27th October 2009, 06:59 AM
I am an Instrument Tech on the Brent Delta.

dellie
27th October 2009, 09:45 AM
My other half works for Talisman and is just back from the Claymore, heading off to the Bleo Holm next

john
27th October 2009, 10:02 AM
I work all over the place, last job was Nigeria and next week I'm heading to Denmark.

Gismo
27th October 2009, 10:12 AM
I work all over the place, last job was Nigeria and next week I'm heading to Denmark.about time you did something :Whistle:

john
27th October 2009, 01:54 PM
about time you did something :Whistle:

I can do a full days work and run after you too :moonie:

m8cxc
27th October 2009, 07:43 PM
and my other half still lookin for work offshore as a rigger aint havin much luck:argh:

GCA3N
27th October 2009, 07:56 PM
and my other half still lookin for work offshore as a rigger aint havin much luck:argh:

There is so many cut backs just now it's scary. Massive changes in the offshore, for the first time ever I am worried about my job!

Sheilz
27th October 2009, 08:12 PM
I'm a completions and intervention supervisor and work in Baku, offshore in the Caspian Sea

You might have come across my middle son. He's a completions engineer with Haliburton, Abdn based but sometimes in Montrose. He looks after the Conaco contract (or he did though to be honest I lose track. Started off in Sakhlin - his idea of hell). Think his job title is professional associate though promo to sen eng has been spoken about.

Mini_Disaster
27th October 2009, 08:13 PM
Instrument Tech on the Nelson

Jack678
27th October 2009, 09:14 PM
Instrument Tech on the Nelson