PDA

View Full Version : Newbie Here!

Ricco
25th April 2004, 05:55 AM
Hi, I'm a newbie here. Got my MCS on March 1st and been back in Aberdeen with him for a little over a month now.

Already got one or two mods done and the plan is to take him to BBR for the 220 conversion plus have my Miltek Manifold fitted :D

See HERE (http://www.mini2.com/gallery/personal/gallery_10709.html) for pics of my previous car and my new Mini :)

Are there any meets in or near Aberdeen in the near future?

Cheers,
Richard.

Julz
25th April 2004, 06:24 AM
Welcome aboard!! Firstly, good choice on the BBR conversion, I have the 220 with the sports cam upgrade and our very own Bonnie Scotland has the 240 conversion!! If you phone up to book, a bit of name dropping will do no harm!!;)
As for meets, we have a few runs planned in the future, check out our meets section for any info and I'm sure some of our increasing Aberdeen mafia will be along at some point (once they've all sobered up):clown:

Ricco
25th April 2004, 06:32 AM
Cheers Julz, just a question of when i next go home so i can get booked in for the conversion...

I think i've spoken to you before on Mini2 and I've deffo spoken to Alan, i got my car booked in for the arches to be colour coded at the same place as he had his done in Montrose, hopefully will get done in a couple of weeks.

I've already got the windows tinted, K&N 57i, Jetex Quad exhaust, Clear rear clusters, Stubby ariel, Panasonic Head Unit with 2 Kenwood amps, Kenwood comps and 6x9's and a 10" PG Sub in custom box. Getting some Eibach's on the Mini2 Group buy and my Miltek Manifold should be here next week :D:D

Sh1t, i've spent a fortune already and the car isn't even 2 months old!!

Do you know Margret from Aberdeen? she knows Alan, she has a PS cooper with checks and nudge bar and stuff...

Cheers,
Richard.

Julz
25th April 2004, 07:04 AM
quote:Originally posted by Ricco