PDA

View Full Version : Cheapest place for tyres??

the alchemist
9th October 2007, 05:16 PM
First of all Hi folks, have been registered for while but havnt posted or been on site as persuing other interests. I own a 53 plate cooper S when im not in my humble 69 VW camper (sacrilage i no).

Anyhow, intros over, im requiring 2 new front tyres goodyear 195x55x16 run flats and was wondering if someone could point me in right direction or if anyone reading this has some for sale please get in touch. Any help would be much appreciated

Frank

Gismo
9th October 2007, 05:51 PM
Wow, almost a year before you made your first post :eek:
Sorry, can't help in your tyre quest, but, i don't think you can get them much cheaper than the dealer

the alchemist
9th October 2007, 05:56 PM
Looking costs me money which i dont have cos im a student!! 2 easily sucked in by all the add ons and mods, maybe once i qualify!!!

But ta for pointing that out!!!!! :p

KenL
9th October 2007, 06:16 PM
Have you looked at BlackCircles?

vintageb3
9th October 2007, 06:29 PM
Cheapest place for Mini tyres (and wheels too) that I know of is Menzies in Stirling.

And they are a site sponser!!!!;)

They usually have all sizes and styles

Just take along your own jack and set of spoons...

Best time is 3.45am...cause that's the time that the nightwwatch man nips home for a call of nature;)

:D

mark

Scottie
9th October 2007, 07:05 PM
ignore vintageb3 (marks) post:D he has a way with him not.:p on making new members welcome:rolleyes: .

I would just phone round all your local tyre dealers or try bits in grangemouth.

sedgie
9th October 2007, 07:06 PM
Cheapest place i have found....is Grassicks in Perth....give them a call...for a BMW dealer mega cheap on tyres:D

AeroJonny
10th October 2007, 01:12 AM