PDA

View Full Version : M80 closed - lorry driving idiot

euan
23rd February 2007, 12:04 AM
The M80 seems to be shut. Now, I'm no expert, but HOW did this happen!!!

http://news.bbc.co.uk/nol/shared/spl/hi/pop_ups/07/uk_enl_1172147230/img/1.jpg

Link - http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/scotland/tayside_and_central/6385189.stm

Scottie
23rd February 2007, 12:13 AM
craig and markyc will know

ianking
23rd February 2007, 12:26 AM
What is even stranger is why the lorry had a corsa in the back of it. :p:p:p

At least you could admit to having a corsa because you found it after it fell of the back of a lorry.:D:D:D

james f
23rd February 2007, 12:37 AM
CRIKEY but having had some experince with lorries (and almost torn a shed by doing what that guy did) i think the tipper must have gone up as he was driving along as its easy enought to do as it only takes 2 buttons to be pressed and the lift is controled by the acellerator

The Dogfather
23rd February 2007, 12:59 AM
|Snigger| Shame it wasn't carrying manure the Corsa driver would have only got what they deserved

illegalhunter
23rd February 2007, 01:37 AM
he must have been driving with the tipper up muppet

Craig
23rd February 2007, 01:45 AM
he apparently had a malfunction with his hydraulics...:eek:;)

hit the gantry in the early hours of the morning, the corsa was behind them and crashed into the back of it... :eek::eek::blackeye::D

zimbo
23rd February 2007, 02:37 AM
Wheres the cab? looks like its done a runner, he'll have got back to base and been asked where the rest of the truck is!!! :D:D:D lol

Corsa shouldnt have been driving so close in the first place, muppet.

markyc
23rd February 2007, 04:26 AM