PDA

View Full Version : A Few Mods Needing Help With

McGranagan
15th January 2007, 04:41 AM
Hi, this is my first time doing this.

I have a few questions that i need help with.

I have a Cooper S, Dark Silver and i am thinking of painting my brake calipers and was wondering to what colour should i have them, any suggestions?

I am also thinking of modding the car with a stage 1 210 tunning kit from LOHEN, cat-back exhaust system for milltek and EBC Front brake kit(greenstuff pads, EBC dimpled and grooved disks and stainless steel hoses). i have a K&N Typhoon kit, and wonder whether i would be better off with the JCW Air Filter instead?

Could anyone tell me if the lohen kit is worth while, as a few hour drive to get it doesnt bother me.

Any Feedback on any of the possible modifications would be much appreciated!:D

jayex
15th January 2007, 05:08 AM
Hi and welcome to NMS :D
From what ive heard the Lohen kits are great :cool:
I have the cat-back exhaust system for milltek and a K&N Typhoon kit and think they work very well together - great noise :D don’t think you have anything to gain by changing to a JCW air filter
as for the brakes its just your personal taste really - but i would stick to red on dark silver just MHO tho
I am sure other members will be along shortly with their advice too
:cool:

stoney
15th January 2007, 05:20 AM
why dont u go for the works 210 kit ? u would be as well i think i have the works kit with the gtt manafold and they work realy well nice sound and more power

elf man has just had the 210 works kit put on his cooper s with the play mini manafold and zauast

as for your brakes i would go red my self but thats me :)

Burple
15th January 2007, 05:30 AM
red with the Brakes would look good, but I'd be tempted by something a bit more unusual like a royal / mid blue or green to match the pads ;) if the car is all Dark silver anyway..

Or Gold.. (mine are :D:D) Ok.. I'll stop now :D:D

Mon the fish
15th January 2007, 05:44 AM