PDA

View Full Version : mini wave

Mako
10th December 2006, 04:17 AM
Might sound a stupid question but being a newbie I had to ask it.
Do you guys give other mini's an acknowledgement wave? I ask because the wife was driving on the A90 today and got a wave from somone in a red cooper. Just wondering as we are in the Subaru community also and the Scooby wave is a big thing.

Thanks

Russ

lomax
10th December 2006, 04:31 AM
I don't know, but i have found other mini owners waviung at me and i have only been a mini owner for 3 weeks now.

Craig
10th December 2006, 05:23 AM
Yeah, big advocate of the wave/flash. Keeps the feeling of being amini driver special and also gives you a nice feeling when someone waves back...:D:D:D

you do get some strange looks from as I call them "BMW Drivers" (ie people buying the MINI as a small BMW and not an enthusiast..;))

keep waving - you will always make someones day..:approve::approve:

The Bull
10th December 2006, 10:39 AM
Check your user manual. I'm sure mine told me that it was etiquette to flash/wave at other minis.

monkimagic
10th December 2006, 07:23 PM
Not many do it, but we all should, keep it up

illegalhunter
10th December 2006, 09:08 PM
yes i got my first ever wave friday hot lookin woman too waved back

X30YES
11th December 2006, 05:51 AM
<avid flasher:p:D

euan
11th December 2006, 05:35 PM
quote:Originally posted by X30YES

<avid flasher:p:D

Less said about that the better ;)

I waved all the time, but didn't always get one back. Sometimes you would, and it was great! Keep on flashing!

gill
11th December 2006, 05:57 PM
Yup, we always wave and flash :I;)

:D:D:D

OBN
11th December 2006, 10:01 PM
The politics of waving!

'Tis the same on the bike, do Sports bike riders wave to cruiser riders. does anyone wave to scooter riders.